Writing usually comes so easy

Every time I think about saying a final goodbye to my dad
I feel broken, lost and empty
And fear I’ll never stop being sad

I knew this loss would break me to a place so bleak and dark
I don’t know how to be consoled
and for this pain to not leave a permanent mark

I wish I knew if it was true
If he could see me here
I wish I knew his soul had peace
So I could let go of the grief and tears

I don’t let many in, too many people have walked away

But now my rock is gone too and where do I take all this pain?

Leave a Reply

