Yes Your Head Can Explode.

Last Wednesday, I experienced an event I thought I’d never have to feel again. I had four convulsions in a row and in doing my research (thanks WebMD) I know now they have a special name. Exploding Head Syndrome is as scary as it sounds. Has this happened to you? I have been looking online and don’t know whether to be relieved or shocked that this is more common than I thought. For now the answer is doubling the dose of Keppra. Do you take it? Tolerate it? Hate it? Can you work with it? How do you explain what happens to you to your family or others? I look forward to connecting with you and finding out.

Leave a Reply

